Having Trombone Withdrawals…

To most folks in Southeast Alabama, we are entering the holy season of college football… But to me, that’s just what happens before and after the band plays! A former bandmate directed me to Troy University’s youtube channel, where videos of my days in the Sound  (2000-2003) were posted. So many great memories! I thought I might share a few…

Also, I have to give a shoutout to Atlanta Freedom Bands. So much love for this great community band! Also, many congrats for being selected to host the 2013 Lesbian and Gay Band Association (LGBA) conference. Indeed a great honor and I am very honored to have been a part of this band, even if only for a short while. AFB is probably what I am missing most after moving away from Atlanta… Anyone know of a great community band in Columbus or SE Alabama, be sure to let me know!

Leave a Reply

